Giveaway!

From Day 28 of my 2012 30 Days of Creativity project this is a Marbleized Paper Covered Notebook.  The notebook was part of my collaborative effort with Rem for a contest put on by the folks at 30DoC and Moleskine.  Our project was one of those picked and we won some little Postal Notebooks from Moleskine.  I’m giving away our creation, and you could win it!

Here is how you enter the giveaway: In the comments section of this post, tell me the latest thing you made: have you been doing any crafting?  Maybe you made a sandwich for your lunch?  Did you make the bed?  Whatever, just put it in your comment.  One entry per person, please.

You have until Friday, August 10 to enter.  To pick the winner, I will number the comments (omitting my responses and anyone who either doesn’t want the notebook or doesn’t follow the rules) and randomly pick a number with this nifty free random number generator.  I’ll send an email to the winner and they will have three days to respond.  If they don’t respond, I’ll pick another number. Once I have my winner, I will get their shipping address via email and send them the necklace!  Feel free to share this with your friends.

8/10 Update: We have a winner!  Congrats to Ericka – the notebook will be heading your way soon.

I’ll be giving away a few more of my 30DoC creations in the upcoming weeks (Plastic Spoon Rose pin, Button Rings, Macrame Bracelet, Glass Tile Pendants)  so keep an eye out and don’t forget to enter with your comment in the comments section.  I don’t usually have that many people competing so your odds are probably pretty good.  Also – winning one item does not block you from entering in a future giveaway!

Thanks for stopping by and good luck.

34 Comments

Filed under Crafts

34 responses to “Giveaway!

  1. Such a beautiful notebook, Dianne! thanks for the chance to win it :0) Let’s see, the last thing I made was a charm for a swap I am participating in! Well, the last crafty thing anyway.

  2. I’ve been making button rings all this week. Everyone loves them! Now I’m on the great pretty button hunt :) Jeanie

  3. Mrs M

    Your button ring post inspired me to make my form all a button ring for their end of year present. They loved them and were impressed that I made them. I didn’t use as fancy buttons as you did, but it was great to be able to make enough individual things, that were all fairly similar (I can’t show any preference to any of them) and have it all done in one evening. Thank you.
    http://mrsmmakes.wordpress.com/2012/07/12/button-rings/

    • I am touched and so pleased knowing how you have “crafted it forward” for your whole form. What age are your students? It IS very satisfying having a project that can be completed in one evening. Thank you.

      • Having something I could make in an evening was important as I had a scheme of work to finish to present to other teachers as soon as the kids had broken up AND I had to get ready for a long holiday!
        The button rings were perfect especially as my form was made up of 13 year old girls.

  4. Hey, I didn’t know you and Rem won a prize for your entry, way to go! Well the last thing I made was mini butterfly gift card. You’ll be seeing it on Mon. Hope I win the notebook!

    • I’ll be looking for your latest cards on Monday. Yes, we just (finally) received the prizes though to be honest I think they had fewer entries than anticipated and probably just about anyone who participated received one. Good luck!

  5. Thanks for the give away. The last thing I made was a necklace for a friend.

  6. Ericka

    I’ve been jamming and fermenting! (Literally, not metaphorically.). I recently made great apricot jam from organic u-pick apricots, and dill pickles, and a pickle garden medley. Would love to win your gorgeous notebook.

  7. Sarah

    I enjoy your post, thanks for sharing all of your projects! I have been making moss wreaths and preserving moss.

  8. Jean

    Hello Dianne! I’m currently re-making my baby book because when I found it at my parents’ house the pages were falling out. I am also entering a baking contest for the Coast Guard’s picnic this Friday. I will be baking a chocolate cake called “North Douglas Cake,” and I have never made it before so wish me luck.

    • Hi, Jean – Good luck on the baking contest. Having had some of your fantastic cookies before I don’t have any doubt that your North Douglas Cake will be delicious – keep me posted. Remaking your baby book sounds like a great project. We don’t want your pictures to get lost and fade away. Thanks for the comment.

  9. That is beautiful!!! I just got back from a road trip and took a project bag with me . . . I cut out a bizillion scrapbook paper circles to make bunting for my class reunion . . . finished a set of coasters and started another . . . finished an embroidery project that will soon be a pillow front . . . and made three new fabric/button flowers. Fun! Have a great week! :)

  10. I don’t think I qualify! All I’m trying to create at the moment is MORE SPACE! I have too much STUFF. It isn’t easy, :lol:

    • It sounds like you don’t want to be entered in the giveaway – is that true? I wish I could send you more space. I just offer all my encouragement because I know how craft supplies can start taking over the house!

      • It wouldn’t be fair! I’m too far away as well, send to a worthy winner who will use it straight away, :lol:

      • It isn’t too far – another person who has entered is in Thailand! I’d be so thrilled to think of something I made actually going all that way. So you decide. Or, wait and enter when I have the button rings or glass pendant necklace – they’re smaller and would barely take up any space. It’s up to you. And you are welcome to enter every giveaway.

  11. Becky

    We are in the process of redesigning our guest room to make it into our “creativity room”. We’ll have all of our card making supplies, an area for me to draw and practice with my oil paints, the sewing machine etc. Maybe you can come over and play once we have it set up!

  12. Andrea

    Recently I made myself a handbound sketchbook so as to draw and paint a bit more. I have already filled some pages and I’m very proud of the results. Thanks for the chance. Love,
    Andrea

    • Hi, Andrea – thanks for the comment. A handbound sketchbook sounds cool. Filling the pages sounds even better. Good luck. Only a few more days until I use the random number generator to pick a winner!

  13. cat

    well I’ve just had a spare moment to check on the blogs I have in my reader and have found your giveaway. I’d love to enter. the things I’ve made most recently is a human being…which is also why I haven’t got any crafting done. I think your book looks beautiful.

    • Dear Changeling – What a wonderful thing to have made. Congratulations! That is the best ever excuse for not getting to your crafting. Consider yourself entered in the giveaway. Thanks for writing!

  14. Andy

    AH! I hadn’t seen this! But, if I’m too late, I’ll just enter in the next ones because…well…I’m sure to win. Ha. :)

    Most recently, I made an awesome picture in Draw Something. That’s a little bit of creativity in each spurt of play.

  15. Ariel Saiga

    I made lots of bracelets (from your blog) and also a bleach pen T-shirt. They all turned out great and they are all beautiful.

  16. Pingback: We Have a WINNER! | dianne faw

Leave a Reply

