Everybody Needs Beauty

Everybody needs...

I was so happy to sit at my craft desk this weekend with time to work in my Art Journal.  However, I felt like I had so many ideas that I didn’t know where to start!

Solution: go to my Art Journal board on Pinterest and look at pictures that I’ve pinned for inspiration.  Once there I found this spread and put it with the John Muir quote, also pinned on the page.  I already had flower and garden pictures saved, so I just had to pull out pictures and start trimming and gluing them in place.

The quote took up a bit more room than I planned so I had less space for hearts, but in the end it all worked out.

Everybody needs beauty as well as bread, places to play in and pray in, where Nature may heal and give strength to body and soul.

- John Muir

How do you get warmed up when you’re ready to craft but not sure what to do?

Thanks for reading my posts.

3 Comments

Filed under Art Journal Pages, Crafts

3 responses to “Everybody Needs Beauty

  1. just getting things out…it’s that first step…then I’m captivated!

  2. Pingback: Art Journal Immersion | dianne faw

Leave a Reply

