Tri Shutter Card – another look!

Happy Birthday, Princess!

When you are friends with a princess, only the very best will do! I made this Tri Shutter card for a friend who may not be a princess by birth but is certainly one in spirit. Happy Belated Birthday, Princess!

For a closer look at the card, click on photo.

If any of you crafty card-makers make this card (or any of the other cards you’ve seen here), please send me a photo and I will post it! Send to dianne.faw@gmail.com.

I used sheet music for some of the layers along with bird-themed rubber stamps, buttons, flowers, glitter stickers, adhesive crystals and Dianne dots.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sweet details.

Most stamps, ink, some adhesive and some paper:  Stampin’ Up!

Remaining paper and embellishments are  from my collection and could be from any of the following stores or sites: Paper Source, Scrapbook Territory, Joann, or  Michaels.

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts

2 responses to “Tri Shutter Card – another look!

  1. Kathleen

    I promise to try this card this weekend with all my own paper etc… and no help from you. However I don’t have all the little embellishments to dress it up with like adhesive gems, buttons and those pop-up-dot thingies that add all the zing!! I haven’t decided yet if I’ll just use what I have on hand so “real people”, (crafty people but not necessarily card making people) can see what you can make without having all those little things. On the other hand I might be seduced by all the fun things you have and give in!

    • As a very crafty but not card making person you have buttons for your sewing, don’t you? What if I provide some adhesive dots and you use your own buttons? Do you have any glitter? Or maybe cut (flower, heart) a shape from scrapbook paper. What about sparkly pens? You know I’ll bring some of the seductive embellishments for you to play with if you want.

Leave a Reply

