Starting tomorrow…

30 Days of Creativity!  I have pledged to create something everyday for the month of June.  In a burst of pre-creative-project creativity I’ve made several cards, tried out a new craft medium for a future project and together with Rem, made a checkerboard cake.  I’ve made a list of ideas for recipes to try, crafts to include, blogs to check out and stuff I might make. I will post pictures of everything I create for my 30 Days of Creativity.

In the meantime I’m featuring two wonderful, local works of art: this Cyclisk, an obelisk made entirely from bike parts in the town of Santa Rosa, CA, created by Petaluma-based artists Mark Grieve and Ilana Spector.  It is 60 feet tall and and weighs 10,000 lbs.  Follow the link for more information.

The photos at the start of this post are yarn bombs, knitted “sleeves” stitched onto street signs and bike racks.  These are in front of Dharma Trading Co. in San Rafael, a fiber art supplies shop.  The artist, Streetcolor, has a blog, here,and she writes about her yarn bombing.  I LOVE both of these art works and the creativity behind them.

I’m looking forward to (and a little nervous about) working my creative muscles over the next month!

Stay tuned!

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts

2 responses to “Starting tomorrow…

  1. Rem

    Good luck Dianne!

  2. Pingback: West Marin Sunday Drive (Part 1) | dianne faw

Leave a Reply

