Day 21: Cards with Charm

Today is the first day of summer and the 21st day of 30 Days of Creativity.  I chose something easy as I had a full day: greeting cards embellished with the charms I made yesterday.

For the Blue Trees card I stamped the trees onto glossy white card stock and embossed them with black embossing powder.  I sponged a medium blue ink first than a deeper blue ink onto the white card stock.  The card itself is deep blue with a strip of patterned paper in a gray-blue.  A piece of blue grosgrain ribbon tied around the layer holds the silver charm with a leaf design.

I was inspired by a card I saw on Pinterest, but I didn’t get it like the one I saw.  I will try again another time to better capture what I was trying to emulate.

The Fluer de lis tag card has a collage with blue and turquoise paper, some pieces of sheet music, a few stamps (“Carte Postale” and “Mon Ami”) and a small jewel accent.  This tag is one of my favorites from yesterday’s project.  I think it looks a bit like hammered silver.   I’m looking forward to more projects using these aluminum duct tape charms and tags as embellishments.

1 Comment

Filed under 30DOC, Crafts

One response to “Day 21: Cards with Charm

  1. Pingback: Day 21: Bleach Pen T-Shirt | dianne faw

Leave a Reply

