Day 24: Gnome Makes File Folders from Calendar Pages

Wow!  I was up in the wee hours of the morning finishing yesterday’s post and when I checked my email earlier today I learned that WordPress.com had featured that post on their homepage Freshly Pressed! My mailbox had over 50 emails which is huge for me.  A warm welcome to each and every one of you including all new subscribers.

I was pretty bleary today as a result of the late night crafting and blogging so it’s a really good thing that the theme for Day 24 is Garden Gnome!  I have a needle felted gnome that I made and he must have either felt sorry for me or wanted to cash in on my 15 minutes of fame.  Because he crafted the creations for today: file folders from calendar pages.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll have a chance to clean up my crafting space (read the living room) and put some craft supplies away so I can get going on the last dash to the end of June and the final days of 30 Days of Creativity.

As far as I can tell, these folders were created from pages of a Paper-Source calendar, which is wonderful since their slogan is “Do Something Creative Every Day”.  Aside to 30 Days of Creativity Team: maybe they’d like to participate next year and donate cool, creative stuff!

If you had some beautiful paper that was large enough you could fold your own folders – simply trace around a file folder and cut it out.  Score and fold the crease in the center.  If you have thin paper that is pretty but isn’t strong enough you could use a glue stick to cover an existing folder.

These are the calendar pages before they were cut and folded.

Finished folders.  Thanks, Mr. Gnome. Very creative!

5 Comments

Filed under 30DOC, Crafts

5 responses to “Day 24: Gnome Makes File Folders from Calendar Pages

  1. When we set ourselves goals we somehow reach them! One goal at a time – not all at once. I’m a new subscriber, and looking forward to you reaching yours. I wonder what your next one will be ;o)

  2. Littlemrscreative

    I love this idea! I have been trying to think of different ways to spruce up the office supplies but don’t feel like paying an arm in a leg for it AND have been trying to figure out what to do with leftover calendar pages! You are awesome!

  3. Pingback: Day 24: Buttermilk Lace Pancakes | dianne faw

  4. Pingback: Day 24: Eye Mask | dianne faw

Leave a Reply

