Indian Summer

I love this time of year: the nights are colder and the days are clear and sunny.  Friday at work the weather was so nice that a friend and I ate lunch on a blanket on the grass and enjoyed the warm sun.

I realize in Northern California we don’t get fall colors like many places that have “real” seasons, but I’m used to the subtle things that mark this change. I’m also very happy to be able to eat lunch in the sunshine in mid October.

The campus where I work is beautiful and even prettier as the leaves change.  Or is it just that I love this time of year?

Thank you for stopping by.  I will have more posts soon.  The painful pinched nerve in my neck is improving so I can get back to some of the craft projects I’ve been itching to make!  I will also be posting my dad’s recipe for Apple Butter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

