Halloween Bottle Cap Necklace

Here is a fun project you could do this weekend and wear to work or school on Monday, Halloween! I did a little tutorial on these necklaces during June when I was doing the 30 Days of Creativity project. The long beads are pieces of aquarium tubing with rolled up paper slipped inside.  I punched the skulls from decorative Halloween paper but you could look for stickers or clip art if you don’t find paper with the right size graphic on it.

Have I mentioned that I really love Halloween?  I’ve got quite a collection of Halloween earrings, necklaces and pins. I made myself two of these bottle cap necklaces so I would have some variety!

Happy Haunting!

8 Comments

Filed under Crafts

8 responses to “Halloween Bottle Cap Necklace

  1. Cool idea. I checked out the link. I LOVE the one you did with the map inside. How fun! Have a happy Halloween!!!

    • Thanks, Juli. It is a fun medium and when you put the Diamond Glaze on it gives it such a nice finish. On the map I put a tiny little jewel on the town where I live. Happy Halloween to you too.

  2. oolalang

    Super cute! I still wear my bottle cap necklace 😀

  3. I’m so glad to see you back at crafting. These are really amazing necklaces. Great idea.

    • Thank you! I’m glad too but have to admit, I made these a few years ago. I’m still having trouble with pain in my neck, shoulder and arm when I spend time crafting. I jumped in a little too quickly last weekend doing the copper tape pumpkin pins. I’ve got lots of ideas not to mention I want to carve pumpkins for Halloween but have to take it slow and this year, no jack-o-lanterns.

  4. Pingback: More Halloween | dianne faw

  5. Pingback: Fall Favorites | dianne faw

Leave a Reply

