Happy New Year!

Photo by Susie B

Wishing you all a very, Happy New Year.

Sťastný Nový Rok

Bonne Année

Shana Tova

Felice Anno Nuovo

Sal Mubarak

Bblwyddyn Newydd Dda

Writing a blog is very fulfilling to me.  I learn  so much from trying out new things and researching new ideas as well as from the comments and suggestions I get from you.  When I read other blogs I have a much greater understanding and appreciation of the time and energy it takes.

This has been an unexpected haven for me.  Focusing the blog has given me an escape from the tough reality of my dad having cancer.  But even before he was sick it was a wonderful new way for me to use my creative energy.  Working on craft projects and recipes, taking photos and figuring out how to explain a technique is extremely satisfying.

I received a lovely email report from WordPress with statistics about my blog in 2011.   This was great:

The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 19,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 7 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Thank you for reading my blog.  Thanks for coming back and reading it time after time.  I appreciate every one of you.  I love the comments and the “likes” and the subscribers.  I am delighted when you share it.  I’m touched by messages I receive from readers I know and from people I’ve never met.  Even if you haven’t commented, I look at the stats for every post I write and see how many times it has been viewed.

I’m working on new posts for 2012 (Valentine’s  Day Projects coming soon) and will be celebrating my one-year blogiversary on January 16.  As always, thank you for stopping by.

10 Comments

Filed under Life

10 responses to “Happy New Year!

  1. Thank you Dianne! I love your blog, the inspiration, the pictures, the look into your life, your forever optimistic attitude. I can’t wait to see more!

    • Thanks, Carson – You really called it when you suggested I start blogging. I’ve got more ideas than time but you can be sure there will be plenty more posts to come.

  2. Looking forward to spending the rest of 2012 with you. I really enjoyed 2011, here’s hoping that this new year brings you much joy and many blessings.

    Take care

  3. Wayside Artist

    Dianne,

    The work, energy, time, and focus you put into this lovely blog shines through, making it educational, but also very personal. Your crafts and cooking are unique and challenging, yet you carefully document every step so that I feel confident to give something a try. Thanks for making this blog an extension of yourself and a welcoming place to visit.

    Happy New Year!
    Nanina

    • Nanina – What a great message to receive at the start of the New Year. Thank you! With encouragement and support like this I just wish I had more hours every week to devote to blogging. Happy New Year to you, Dianne

  4. Have so enjoyed your blog and will continue to do so. I hope you are enjoying time with your dad in this New Year.

    • Alanna – I spent the afternoon with my folks today and dad and I razzed each other and made each other laugh. I am working on Valentine projects so left him with some big ol’ hearts loaded up with love. Thank you.

  5. Kathleen Faw

    I’m impressed with the number of people who read your blog in 2011!! Going to walk Molly tomorrow due to the morning chemo treatment. One of my neighbors has been taking care of her mother’s 4 month-old golden doodle puppy. Ariel and I enjoyed time with him yesterday and today. Total bundle of energy, Ruby ignored him. Her mother is 75, none of us know how she can keep up with this puppy! He’s very cute though.

    • Thank you – I was pretty impressed with the number as well! I had lunch with the folks today and spent the afternoon there crafting and just hanging out. I bet the puppy is darn cute.

Leave a Reply

