Where In The World Are You?

Check out this cool new feature that WordPress has added to the stats for a blog: a list of the countries of the readers who have viewed the blog along with a world map showing those counties highlighted!  Sadly, I haven’t figured out how to share the map, but the list of countries is below.

This list represents people who have checked out my blog in the last seven days:

Country Views
United States FlagUnited States 348
United Kingdom FlagUnited Kingdom 35
Australia FlagAustralia 26
Germany FlagGermany 22
Canada FlagCanada 18
India FlagIndia 13
New Zealand FlagNew Zealand 12
Italy FlagItaly 9
Malaysia FlagMalaysia 6
Turkey FlagTurkey 6
Philippines FlagPhilippines 5
Romania FlagRomania 5
Indonesia FlagIndonesia 4
Pakistan FlagPakistan 4
Egypt FlagEgypt 3
Serbia FlagSerbia 3
Mauritius FlagMauritius 3
Brazil FlagBrazil 3
Spain FlagSpain 3
Maldives FlagMaldives 3
Ireland FlagIreland 3
Brunei Darussalam FlagBrunei Darussalam 2
Bulgaria FlagBulgaria 2
Malta FlagMalta 2
Bahrain FlagBahrain 2
Peru FlagPeru 2
Argentina FlagArgentina 2
Netherlands FlagNetherlands 2
Lebanon FlagLebanon 1
Switzerland FlagSwitzerland 1
Macedonia, the former Yugoslav Republic of FlagMacedonia 1
Ukraine FlagUkraine 1
Taiwan, Province of China FlagTaiwan 1
Czech Republic FlagCzech Republic 1
Belgium FlagBelgium 1
South Africa FlagSouth Africa 1
Croatia FlagCroatia 1
Hong Kong FlagHong Kong 1
Nepal FlagNepal 1
Guam FlagGuam 1
Denmark FlagDenmark 1

Do you see your country on the list?  I can’t tell you how delighted I am to think of all of you out there reading my blog.  I’m sitting here in my little apartment in Northern California, writing on my laptop and you are reading it in Croatia or Peru or India.

So I’m starting my “Reader Roll Call”.  I request that you take a moment and add a comment.  Write down your first name and the county you are in.  If you are in the US, go ahead and put the state in too.  Feel free to add any other comment, but I’d really like to see some of you comment who have never done it before.  Go ahead, stand up and be counted!

A big to the folks at WordPress for putting up these cool country stats.  You guys rock!

For my readers: thank you to every single one of you for stopping by! If this was your first time, please come back for another visit.  If you decided to comment, you have my gratitude. I’ll be watching for YOUR country in my stats.

16 Comments

Filed under Life

16 responses to “Where In The World Are You?

  1. Alexi

    Hi, my name is Alexi. I live in Pennsylvania and I check your blog everyday! I have tried some of your crafts, but it’s not the same as when you do it. 🙂

    • Hi, Alexi – I wish I was closer to Pennsylvania so I could give you a hand! I’ve been crafting pretty much all my life and sometimes things don’t turn out great the first try. Stick with it. Feel free to put questions about projects in the comments section and I will try and give you suggestions. Thanks for checking in!

  2. Love your blog Dianne!
    From Novato, CA USA

  3. Rem

    I’m in California.
    Turn your head silly, I’m here right beside you 🙂

  4. Hello from Perth, Western Australia! 🙂

  5. Jean

    Hi! I live in Seattle, WA, but I do miss San Rafael, CA, especially on rainy days and when we usually craft with you. I keep all your blog posts in a separate folder in my gmail account!!

    • Hi to Jean in Seattle, Washington! I’m so delighted to hear my blog posts have their very own folder. Awwww, how nice. That makes me happy. I miss crafting with you and Carson but one of these days Rem and I will get up to Seattle and we’ll have a craft-a-thon! Or…at least an evening of crafting.

  6. Vicki

    Vicki – Spokane, Washington

  7. Cindy Pilkington

    Hi Dianne!
    I found your blog via Pintrest . I’m originally from Daytona Beach, Florida, but have resided in Upwey, Australia for the last 10 years. I should be out watering a very dry garden…instead I’m lying in bed reading your blog! Really enjoying it and I’ll be back!

    Cheers!
    Cindy

    • Hi, Cindy in Upwey. That sounds like there’s a story somewhere in there: originally from Daytona Beach, in Australia for the last 10 years. Work, school or love? Was it for one of those things? I’m glad to hear you’re reading my blog but I hope your garden will be ok too.

Leave a Reply

