Two Years of Blog Posts!

Hello, Readers!  I had it in my head that my blog anniversary was tomorrow, the 17th.  I thought I was really on top of it to start a post this evening,write a draft and then proof it and post it tomorrow. But TODAY, January 16, 2013 is the big day.

As it happens, WordPress.com sent me a lovely annual report on January 1st for my blog (apparently they use helper monkeys – I wonder if the helper monkeys would like to come to work with me tomorrow and help there!) so I’m gonna cop-out and use their report for the base of this post.

They have some wonderful nuggets of useless information, like the following:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 53,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 12 Film Festivals.

Cool, huh?  All of YOUR views to my blog posts,  if each were a film, would power 12 film Festivals.  Wow!

I want to say more, but I’m worn out.  It’s been a hectic time at work, I’m still not over my cold and I need to sleep.  Thank you for your support and comments. I’m so delighted to have readers from 148 countries see my blog.

Click here to see the complete report.

If you comment, please include where you are from: if in the US, include your state, if out of the US, your country.

Thanks for stopping by and here’s to another year of blogging!

6 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Crafts, Life

6 responses to “Two Years of Blog Posts!

  1. Happy Blogging Anniversary !!! 2 years wow! Congrats! 🙂 from Montreal 🙂

    • Thank you! It id kind of amazing to me that it’s been two years. I love blogging and sharing my crafts, recipes and photos. Thanks for all the great support from Montreal (I’ve visited once – what a beautiful city!)

  2. Congratulations from Kentucky…I had my two years this January also…Isn’t it fun!

  3. Tracy

    Congratulations on your anniversary….from Oklahoma! So glad I get to hear from you, friend!

    • Hi there, Tracy in OK! You know, you are one of the people I think about when I’m writing my posts. I only wish we could sit down around a craft table and have some good craft time together. xxoo Thanks for this and other lovely comments.

Leave a Reply

