Day 22: Shine On

Shine On!

Day 22: Shine On. This happy salute to summer is my take on this poster I saw on Pinterest.

When I started, I decided the blue “sky” background was brighter than I wanted.  I wish I’d had light blue and aqua tissue paper.  But it looked kind of cool with the empty circle in the middle.

Background Sky

I added white tissue paper to tone soften the blues.  Than I added the sun in the middle.

Then I forgot to take any more pictures of the process.  So this is the finished project.

Shine on Sun

Searching for words I wanted to use took some time.  Other words I put together with a great sticker set that I received from my friend, Lisa (thanks, Lis!)  It’s perfect for this.

Closer Sun

Yes, chocolate IS like a ray of sunshine in my life.

Chocolate

Last year my Day 22 project was Water Marbled Nails.

I did Fabric Covered Notebooks the year before that.

Thank you for stopping by.

4 Comments

Filed under 30DOC, Crafts

4 responses to “Day 22: Shine On

  1. violetannie63

    This is lovely – I love the colours and the sentiments. It would look great as a framed picture on your wall 🙂

Leave a Reply

