Day 29: Time for Creativity

Time for Creativity

Day 29: Time for Creativity.

I’ve been saving time for these projects every day along with the photos and blog posts.  But the pendulum has, for me, swung a bit too far into the time spent creating.  I need a little more time spent on taking care of the apartment, taking care of my self (long hours at the craft desk isn’t the greatest for my back and neck) and taking care of my sweetheart.  He completely supports my creativity and shows that in how he takes care of me when I’m busy crafting and ignoring everything else.  I look forward to some free time together over the Fourth of July weekend without this creative challenge hanging over me.

Day 29

Our weather has turned quite warm so the last two nights I’ve crafted late with a fan or two blowing cool air on me.  Today in San Anselmo and in Terra Linda I saw my car thermometer at 101 degrees.  Ugh.  I can’t think straight when I’m too hot.

Kathleen and I took Molly and Ruby for a morning hike around Lake Lagunitas, which has a fairly shady trail.  Even so, it was pretty warm.

Steps leading up to the lake and trail going around it.

Steps

We started on the trail going to the right.

Lake Lagunitas

I was looking up at the peak of Mt. Tam and almost missed the turtle on the log.  We could hear some very noisy bullfrogs.

with Tam

Ruby is 14 years old and slows down on the walk, so she rode in her pup pack about 1/3 of the way.

Ruby in the pack

A pretty view with the peak of Tam just visible.

Glimpse of Tam

Another pretty view of Miss Molly.

Molly

We need to start earlier to beat the heat.

I’m glad to have reached the second to last day of this Month Long Project.  I look forward to my last project tomorrow (well, later today really) and to more entries in a new Art Journal as I’ve completed this one!  I just won’t be doing them every day.

29 Seconds

But I will still find (or save or make or plan) time for creativity and hope you will too!

Last year on Day 29, I found time for this: Plastic Spoon Rose.

The previous year, I spent time on this: Vegetable Printed Wrapping Paper.

Thanks for stopping on by.

3 Comments

Filed under 30DOC, Crafts, Life

3 responses to “Day 29: Time for Creativity

  1. really like day 29! almost there & love where you went hiking and those dogs are so beautiful, poor thing must be exhausted at 14 years old 🙂

    • Thanks, Ingrid. I had the ideas for Day 29 and Day 30 while trying to get to sleep on Day 28 (too hot, couldn’t sleep). I’m pleased with how Day 29 came out. My sister and I walk/hike together every Saturday but her dog has slowed down. She wants to keep her moving but we can’t go as far…on the other hand, when she was younger she would probably hike twice or three times as far as we did because she would run ahead than back to us, than up, than back. You get the idea. She’s earned her ride in the backpack.

  2. I discovered your blog site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the very good operate. I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Seeking forward to reading more from you later on!

Leave a Reply

