Something New

I’ve added a new tab at the top of the page called “Art Journal Pages”.  It is a work in progress and is a compilation of one (or occasionally two) photos from each of my Art Journal pages.  There is a title, a link to the blog post about that page (or most often, that 2-page spread) and a photo.  Check it out. Thanks, Kathleen, for the suggestion.

In other news, I learned today that the little swallow fledgling didn’t make it.  I called for an update and was told he or she “expired” and though the report didn’t specify, the person on the phone said the injuries just may have been more severe than they realized.  I find some comfort in thinking at least this little bird wasn’t just sprawled on the hard pavement, but being cared for in a safe, warm environment.

I admit to imagining a little swallow angel, finally able to fly. May your spirit rise safely.

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts, Life

3 responses to “Something New

  1. poor little thing but happy you brought him to a safe place Dianne 🙂
    great idea to add a category for your art journal posts too!

  2. violetannie63

    Sorry to hear the little guy didn’t make it. I guess if he was badly injured and unable to fly, it was perhaps kinder for him to “go”. He’s flying somewhere beautiful now 🙂

Leave a comment