Celebrating National Cheesecake Day

Cheesecake Factory Pager

Pager goes off in less than five minutes while we look at all the cheesecakes and try and decide which one to get at The Cheesecake Factory.

Cheesecake Abundance

Murals on the walls and ceiling add to the colorful ambiance.

Mural

I chose the Classic.

Classic Cheesecake

Rem picked the 30th Anniversary Chocolate Cake Cheesecake: chocolate cake layered with classic cheesecake and chocolate truffle cream.

Chocolate Cake Cheesecake

If you ever eaten at The Cheesecake Factory, you know the portions are very generous.

Leftovers

Leftovers for dessert tomorrow night.

Rem's leftovers

6 Comments

Filed under Life

6 responses to “Celebrating National Cheesecake Day

  1. Good choices…but, I would probably have eaten it later that night…

  2. they looked delicious and I would’ve eaten everything 🙂 I LOVE cake 🙂 ha!ha!

    • Oh, they were very tasty! I was talking with some friends about how everyone has their favorite kind of cheesecake. I like the dense kind, I think of it as NY style but not sure if that is how most people would classify it. Graham cracker crust (I LOVE graham cracker crust!) and maybe a hint of lemon. The photos didn’t really show the scale of the servings. They were really massive pieces. I think Rem’s leftovers would be enough for us to split if I didn’t have some left too! Maybe someday I’ll try my hand at a cheesecake from scratch. I need a big event. You’ll hear about it here if I do.

Leave a Reply

