Baby Dress Card

Baby Doll Dress

This sweet card is perfect for a baby shower or birthday card for a little girl.  I’ve been meaning to post it for awhile and I just made two last week so I got some new photos.

Back of Blue Dress

I used purple polka-dot paper for this one and part of a doily for decoration.  I also added some detail with a white gel pen.  This was for a co-worker who is expecting a baby girl in September.

Another colleague has two new-granddaughters this summer and for her I made one in pink with little heart trim on the pinafore.

Pink Pinafore

It is fun decorating both the front and back of these cute cards.

Front and Back

A white gel pen works well for stitching, lace and button details.  Don’t forget  to include your initials or signature on the back of your beautiful, handcrafted card.

Inside, I cut a piece of white card stock to look like a little petticoat.  Some trim and a nice greeting complete the card.

Inside Pink Dress Card

Inside Purple

Scallop scissors make a pretty hemline and dashes of pen look like ribbon trim.

I punched a heart out of the doily to decorate the back of the envelope.

Lace Heart

A few years ago, I made a yellow dress with a pinafore out of printed vellum.

Yellow Dress Card

White and yellow-orange ink trimmed the scalloped hem.  A little adhesive jewel embellished the collar.

Back of Yellow Dress

A piece of ribbon for a bow added a realistic touch.

I’ll put a link to a pattern for this card soon.

UPDATE: Here is a link to the Baby Dress Card Template.

Here is a link that shows another version of the card.

Pink and Blue Dress

Thank you for stopping by.

5 Comments

Filed under Crafts

5 responses to “Baby Dress Card

  1. aren’t they the cutest…just loved them…will keep this in mind!

  2. oh! these are cards are adorable perfect for baby showers! thanks for the tutorial, my friend is expecting but don’t know if it will be a little girl or boy yet! I will bookmark this one! 🙂
    hope you are doing great Dianne! 🙂

    • Thank you! I’m working on a pattern which I’ll put up with a link on that post. I have an idea for a little boy version that I’ll try and do soon (a friend is expecting a boy in September, so I need to get on it!)

      It’s the first week of classes at the Community College where I work as an Administrative Assistant. Things are busy but good.

  3. Pingback: Baby Overalls Card | dianne faw

  4. Pingback: Templates for Baby Clothes Cards | dianne faw

Leave a Reply

