Quirky Art Journal Collage

Man on Egg

I made this collage in my Art Journal the other day.  I’ve been collecting images to use in crafting projects and I decided I needed to get beyond the gathering stage and move on to the creation stage.

This man looked so serious sitting there.  I wanted to include him, so I looked through my pictures to find something for him to sit on.  A giant egg seemed like just the thing.

Serious Man...with wings

What a face!  Since he’s sitting on an egg (or two), I figured, why not give him some wings, right?

I gathered some other bits for a background.  A color swatch.  Part of a map, a piece of dictionary page.  A little bit of an Asian newspaper ad.  A piece of a page from a Chemistry textbook.

Egg

I like the turquoise color with the eggs. I’ve seen some eggs that are a soft blue-green color.

I think sitting at my craft desk with my supplies and putting this together was as satisfying as the finished page.  Maybe more so.

An Open Book

I showed Rem and he said he didn’t understand it.  I don’t either.  I mean, I don’t really know what I was trying to say.  I just started putting it together.  And stopped when it seemed done.

Thanks for your visit today!  Come back again.

2 Comments

Filed under Crafts

2 responses to “Quirky Art Journal Collage

  1. 🙂 it’s okay to not understand what you were trying to say 😉 what’s important is to be creative and let our imagination do what it has to do! 😉 I like it and yep he looks so serious 🙂

Leave a Reply

