White Out

39

39

Here is one of my “White Out” collages – one of the Project Prompts in The Collage Workbook.  Using different shades of white paper (old book pages, tissue paper, heavy watercolor paper, junk mail, vellum, paper towel, old sheet music, etc.) I created 4 collages.

First I gathered my paper.

Paper for White Out collages

Then I started tearing, gluing, arranging and rearranging my layers until I was pleased with the results.

4 White Out collages

GO

GO

Section 6.9

Section 6.9

Stain

Stain

I really enjoyed doing these, more than I expected to because I’m so drawn to color.  But I liked working with the different textures and more subtle gradations of cream, off-white, aged yellowed-white and white.  The creases, perforations and printing or stamping on the reverse that can be seen through the paper made it interesting.

Thank you for coming to see what I’m working on.

7 Comments

Filed under Crafts

7 responses to “White Out

  1. violetannie63

    Love these – they’d look great framed on the wall 🙂

  2. Seriously- WHITE is my favorite COLOR!!!!! I LOVE these!!!! Sooo going to give these a try!!! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

