Valentine Time

It is 1/14/14, and Valentine’s Day is 1 month away. I’ve been itching to start crafting Valentine cards.

Washi Banner Valentine

As usual, I look at Pinterest for inspiration.  A cute little Valentine plaque inspired this card.

black bow Valentine

I decided to go with a color palette for all (or most) of my Valentines: black, white, red and turquoise accents.  I’m using washi tape and lots of great paper from various collage projects.  This card with the black polka-dot bow is modeled on this one. The photo doesn’t show it very well, but there is a little dry-embossed heart to the right of the word “love.”  I used this technique last year.

When I was recently at Target, I scanned their dollar bins for Valentine-related goodies.  I found glossy red scalloped cards sold in sets of eight with their envelopes. One dollar a pack!

Cards and rolls of ribbon

This is my first card using the scalloped card for a base:

Doily Card

Here is the card that inspired this design.

There are lots and lots of ideas and spring boards to generate other creative things and I’ve got loads of beautiful supplies.  Plenty more cards to come!

Thanks for stopping by.

3 Comments

Filed under Crafts

3 responses to “Valentine Time

  1. They are so pretty…Still remember you sending me one of your handmade cards…

Leave a Reply

