Walking the Dogs

Regal Dolly

My brother Beau is sick so Rem and I offered to take his dogs out for a walk.

Dolly decided she want to get above the ruckus and chose the back window shelf.

Her son, Tugboat, had to try the window seat too.

Tugboat in the back

Rem started with the two more energetic dogs, Tugboat and Merle, pulling out in front.  I followed along with the more mellow Dolly and Chet.

4 dogs on a walk

They didn’t always want to go the same direction.

Which way?

Handsome guys.

Handsome

I asked for a shot or two with all of them together.

All 4 dogs + Rem

Nice, but let’s see if I can get a good close-up.

4 dog close up

Lickin' their chops

Now I’m pushing it.  I’ve lost my models.

Distracted

After a boisterous jaunt around Ferry Point in Richmond, we got back in the car for a ride.

Merle says “Clap along if you feel like happiness is the truth.”

HappyMerle

Tug says “Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof.”

Happy Tug

Chet and Dolly are happy enough, thank you, but they’re not going to sing about it.

Chet & Dolly

Rear view mirror.

rear view mirror

Chet & I.

Chet & Di

Bye doggies!

Doggie Nose

Thank you for your visit.

(Thank you, Rem, for almost all the car interior photos.)

4 Comments

Filed under Life

4 responses to “Walking the Dogs

  1. violetannie63

    What a lovely “pack” they are 🙂 I’m sure they enjoyed their outing. Hope Beau is feeling better soon x

  2. Joan

    I have never taken a Dog for a walk. It does look like a great way to get some exercise.

Leave a Reply

