Everyone’s Irish on March 17

Shamrock's

Shamrock’s at Muir Woods.

Here’s a little round-up of some of my previous green-themed posts.  It includes links to recipes – just click on the underlined headings.

Rem and I had our St. Patrick’s day dinner a little early over at my mom’s, and enjoyed a sodium-nitrate-free corned beef from Whole Foods.  Happily I have enough leftovers so I could leave some for mom and still have some for tomorrow night’s dinner.

This is a a post about Roasted Root Vegetables which is how I did the vegetables we had this year.  The corned beef and cabbage cooked in the slow cooker.

Root Vegetables

These two salads are both green and both delicious: Baked Feta with Greens and Avocado

Baked Feta with Greens & Avocado

And Emerald City Salad with nutritionally dense kale and chard, brown rice, fennel, apple and craisins.

Emerald City Salad

A pre-spring hike in early March 3 years ago was the source of some pretty green pictures.

Ferns

This last post includes a recipe of Irish Soda Bread, a redhead, and a lovely blessing.

Irish Soda Bread

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day!

2 Comments

Filed under Cooking, Crafts, Life

2 responses to “Everyone’s Irish on March 17

  1. You stumped me with “Baked Greens” until I clicked thru to the original recipe and realized you’d switched ‘greens’ and ‘feta’ – then it not only made sense, but sounded much more inviting! Thanks for the post.

    • I knew I shouldn’t publish a post that I was writing and falling asleep at the same time. I just caught that too. Thanks, I’ll fix it. It is delicious with the baked feta!

Leave a Reply

