Father’s Day. Ouch.

Father's Day Pennant Card

I’ve been wanting to write a little post about project ideas for Father’s Day.  But thinking about Father’s Day just made me feel sad and so I didn’t do it.  I’m trying to put the best spin on things and be really grateful for all the wonderful years I had with a great dad.  I’m a silver lining kind of person.

But Father’s Day still makes me sad.  I asked Rem if we could make plans for an outing today.  Both so we could have a nice day together and also so I could be busy and not think about it being Father’s Day.  We’re leaving soon to take a ferry into San Francisco to attend the North Beach Festival.

I’m sure we’ll have a great day, but I’m missing my dad and remembering making this card for him.  I also gave him this paper rosette.

Rosette

Of course it made him laugh, which was good.  He said I was his favorite middle daughter.  I was his only middle daughter, but good to know I ranked as favorite, right?

Happy Father’s Day to all Dads.

To those of you missing your dad, I get it.  Hold on to the good memories.

Thanks for stopping by.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Crafts, Life

One response to “Father’s Day. Ouch.

  1. violetannie63

    My thoughts are with you today – hope you have a nice day out and can think about your Dad and all the good times you shared. He wouldn’t want you to be sad and I’m sure, though he’d be happy you’re still thinking about him, he’d want you to enjoy your day and spend it doing whatever brings you joy and comfort x

Leave a Reply

