Make Cinnamon Roll Waffles

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

Good morning, Sunshine! Yes, I admit my diet isn’t always quinoa and kale.  This sunny plate includes a pluot from the Farmer’s Market, one scrambled egg that I got directly from the person who keeps the chickens (lucky me, a co-worker gives away super-fresh eggs) and refrigerator cinnamon rolls baked on a waffle iron.

Packaged rolls and waffle iron

Our Emeril “Professional” Waffle Iron (I don’t know what makes it professional).  Yes, each and every waffle says “BAM” on it.

Emeril Waffle Iron

I saw these on Pinterest and naturally couldn’t wait to try them.  Heat the iron and spray with nonstick spray.

We made two waffles from four regular sized rolls for dessert and decided that they were too toasty.  They were bigger than the ones we cooked the next morning for breakfast.  Maybe it was the temperature of the iron.  I really don’t know.  But they were good both ways, just better when less toasty.

Rolls on the waffle iron

I grated fresh orange zest over the icing.

Orange Zest

Shortly after fixing these, I saw a post about Daniel Shumski and his blog and book “Will It Waffle.” He has waffleized many things.  There are more possibilities than I ever dreamed of.

Cinnamon Roll close up

Maybe he has one made with quinoa and kale.

Thank you for stopping by.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts

Leave a Reply

