Day 3: 30 Day Journal Project

IMG_0038-001

“Her whole life shifted the day she started to tell the truth about what made her happy. I never knew it could be that simple, she said.” ~ Brian Andreas

Journaling in pencil first, then added gel pen to highlight some words.

IMG_0032-001

Almost all the journaling got covered with collaged images representing things that make me happy, along with colored paper scraps and washi tape (washi makes me happy). Some words are still visible through the washi tape.

IMG_0035-001

White paint, colored ink, gel pens and lots of doodling.

IMG_0036-001

Working on my 30 Day Journal Project makes me HAPPY! IMG_0040

IMG_0041-001

IMG_0042-001

A young saleswoman said “you’re happy!” to me today when I was doing errands. I thanked her and told her I was doing this project and she said “you’re a happy person.”  I agreed, because I think I am.

It made me happy.

I’m happy that you are reading my blog.

IMG_0039-001

#30DayJournal

2 Comments

Filed under 30DayJournal, Art Journal Pages

2 responses to “Day 3: 30 Day Journal Project

Leave a Reply

