Day 4: 30 Day Journal Project

IMG_0071

A suggestion for today’s page was to use a favorite childhood art supply. After some deliberation, I decided to give fingerpainting another go. I pulled out a cookie sheet to contain the paint and used matte medium with some acrylic paint together.  After I completed a design, I pressed paper on the paint and carefully peeled it off. I really enjoyed it and did four pages, three of which were combined for today’s page.

IMG_0076-001

“May what I do flow from me like a river, no forcing and no holding back, the way it is with children.” ~ Rainer Maria Rilke

IMG_0078-001

I remember clothespins holding wet paintings to dry. Was that nursery school or maybe kindergarten?

IMG_0080-001

Mine are made from paper and ink.

IMG_0082-001

IMG_0079-001

Thanks for following along.

#30DayJournal

Leave a comment

Filed under 30DayJournal, Art Journal Pages

Leave a Reply

