Day 6: 30 Day Journal Project

IMG_0110

“If I create from the heart, nearly everything works; if from the head, almost nothing.” ~Marc Chagall

Loved this page! I had done finger painting on Day 4 and had a big pink heart that I pretty much knew was going to make it into the journal. I cut it into strips than into small squares. Than I covered and decorated the little inchies (slightly larger, actually), retaining the pink for the heart, keeping the white line and using other colors around the heart. I’m sorry I don’t have a photo of the original finger painting.

IMG_0106-001

I included special details, like the paper for the tiny house is from a local map, there are pieces from gift wrap, greeting cards and old calendars from friends.  Items that mean something to me are part of the piece.

IMG_0113

I didn’t finish it last night…but got it laid out and ready.

IMG_0099

I completed it during my lunch break at work (homemade green juice in the bottle = lunch).

IMG_0118

I also collected material for today, Day 7, (Next Post). But one last look at Day 6.

IMG_0112

Thank you for visiting.

#30DayJournal

2 Comments

Filed under 30DayJournal, Art Journal Pages

2 responses to “Day 6: 30 Day Journal Project

  1. why does “green juice”…just sound awful to me!…SORRY!

    • No need to be sorry. It certainly isn’t for everyone. But my eating habits have gotten lazy, too much snacking, too big portions, too many sweets. I’m juicing throughout the day and eating vegetarian dinners for awhile, maybe 10 days or 2 weeks. I might do all-juicing, but I’m enjoying having stir-fry veggies, salads, avocado, corn on the cob, etc.
      I like the juice but Rem, well, he’ll have the sweeter one I have for breakfast, which has more fruit: apple, carrot, pineapple, beet, strawberries and a bit of ginger. For lunch yesterday I had a combo of kale, chard, celery, apple, tomato, lime and chili pepper. I taste each one and yesterday I added another apple before I was ok with it. Here’s the post I wrote about our initial juicing adventure: https://diannefaw.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/this-is-really-juicy/

Leave a Reply

