Day 18: 30 Day Journal Project

IMG_0152

“It’s difficult to get your creative juices flowing if you’re always being practical, following rules, afraid to make mistakes, not looking into outside areas, or under the influence of any of the other mental locks.”  ~ Roger Von Oech

IMG_0154

This page is really about the journaling and processing of the ideas and I just didn’t have the energy (or take the time) to make it more than that. Maybe because of the very topic of this quote and the prompts for the day, I decided to be ok with what I did, and call it done.

IMG_0153

I needed to do a quick page and get to bed at a reasonable hour. I’ve been letting each day’s project flow into the next day, and Day 17 with two double-page collages and a cutout door in between took lots of time. I didn’t reach my goal of 10,000 steps on Friday, but I did on Saturday.

What rules would be on your list to ignore?

Thanks for the visit.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30DayJournal, Art Journal Pages, Crafts

Leave a Reply

