Day 25: 30 Day Journal Project

IMG_0269

“When I am…..completely myself, entirely alone… or during the night when I cannot sleep, it is on such occasions that my ideas flow best and most abundantly. Whence and how these ideas come I know not nor can I force them.”

~ Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

IMG_0264

This picture is from the back cover of a magazine. I love the graphic black and white and extended it onto my page.

IMG_0262

The quote and prompts for today, Day 25 of #30DayJournal, are about tracking creative patterns. My journaling (in white ink) mostly got lost when I did the grey ink wash over the sides of the page, but I wrote about this: my ideas flow best when it’s quiet, when I don’t feel rushed and generally when I’m alone.

IMG_0265.

Sometimes I appreciate the feedback from others, bouncing ideas around and having some company, but most of the time, and for the most productivity, my ideas flow best when I’m solo.

IMG_0267

When do your ideas flow best?  Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30DayJournal, Art Journal Pages, Crafts

Leave a Reply

