Day 26: 30 Day Journal Project

IMG_0276

” You could not step twice into the same river; for other waters are ever flowing on to you.” ~ Hericlitus

IMG_0280

This is what I wrote in response to the question, above:

I feel like I’ve just started a crash course and so far we’ve gotten an overview of the topic: Art Journaling.

IMG_0277

Now I can continue learning, copying, trying things out and when I’m lucky – flowing.

IMG_0278

My images have been very literal. I’d like to be more metaphorical sometimes too!

IMG_0279

I’m trying to find and maintain balance with my art, my health & my life.

IMG_0281

To curate, to keep a space ready for creativity, and to keep journaling (but NOT daily).

IMG_0282

Thank you to my friend Margaret for the beautiful and unique old stamps that I used as embellishment on this page. We crafted together on Friday when I was working on Day 24.

Cheers and hugs for everyone who is still hanging in with the #30DayJournal project! I’m now caught up with both the journaling and blogging.

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafts

Leave a Reply

