Day 28: 30 Day Journal

IMG_0307

“We are all thinking, willing, knowing, conscious centers of Life.

We are surrounded by, immersed in, and there is flowing through us a creative something… call it what you will.” ~ Ernest Holmes

It was a hot day yesterday and our apartment was pretty warm when I started to work on this. I often manage to start journaling or maybe pick out some images before work and spend some time on the project during my lunch break. I had some images but lunch came and went and nothing went in the journal.

IMG_0296

After dinner, I sat down at my desk. With a fan wafting a faint breeze I reviewed the magazine pages I’d pulled out in the morning and reached instead for watercolor paint and Neocolor watercolor crayons and went at it.

IMG_0297

Section by section I created a vibrant heart with drips and splatters of paint spreading outwards from it. Some drips start at the edge of the page and move inward to the heart.

IMG_0298

Around 9:00 I had made good progress. Rem and I left for a drive, wanting to get out of the stuffy apartment.

IMG_0295

An hour, one ice cream cone (each) and 6 degrees cooler later, we returned and I sat down to finish my page.

IMG_0303

I added the lyrics from a song by Tina Greene, from the Threshold Choir repertoire:

In this moment, I open my heart. In this moment, I open my heart.

And receive all the love, that’s always surrounding me.

In this moment, I open my heart.

IMG_0302

For Day 28 of this #30DayJournal project, this was my journaling, this was my page.

IMG_0305

Thank you for your visit.

2 Comments

Filed under 30DayJournal, Art Journal Pages, Crafts

2 responses to “Day 28: 30 Day Journal

  1. Diane Miller

    Wow, your doing a great job on your journal. Thanks for sharing 😀

Leave a Reply

