Day 30: 30 Day Journal Project

IMG_0342

“The creative force flows over the terrain of our psyches looking for the natural hollows, the arroyos, the channels that exist in us.  We become its tributaries, its basins; we are its pools, ponds, streams, and sanctuaries.

The wild creative force flows into whatever beds we have, those we are born with as well as those we dig with our own hands. We don’t have to fill them, we only have to build them.”  ~ Clarissa Pinkola Estés

IMG_0346

The prompts for Day 30 are:

  • My wild creative force looks like…
  • My wild creative force feels like…
  • My wild creative force is asking me to…
  • My wild creative force wants me to experience…

IMG_0347

In my journaling, I wrote that my wild creative force doesn’t feel that wild. I feel as if I have a persistent, deeply-rooted creative force, and maybe that’s pretty much the same thing.

IMG_0349

What came up for me is that I want to take a class, probably in water color, and learn more about how to do it. I’ve been fooling around with paint but I think I would enjoy getting some basic skills with this medium.

IMG_0344

I was working on my page and Rem was in the kitchen and I asked him “What is my wild creative force telling me?” His immediate answer was “Be awesome.”  Yep, I think he’s right!

Maybe brightly colored tiles, cut from paint chips, don’t look that wild, but not only was I inspired by the tile wall behind the dancers and musicians,

IMG_0350

I had a beautiful mosaic staircase in San Francisco in mind.

IMG_0280

I used light molding paste mixed with some water with watercolor crayons as the grout between these little tiles.

IMG_0353

Although this has been billed as the #30DayJournal, we have a bonus day! So there is ONE MORE PAGE, and more accurately could be called the 31 Day Journal Project.

IMG_0345

After the 31st page, I’d like to let my Wild Creative Force get some rest. Perhaps I can let my Wild Physical Force out to play and catch up on a few walks that have been cancelled while creating pages, photos and posts.

IMG_0352

Thank you so much for your views and comments.

Leave a comment

Filed under 30DayJournal, Art Journal Pages, Crafts

Leave a Reply

