What inspires you?

Inspired

–adjective 

1.aroused, animated, or imbued with the spirit to do something

I’m inspired by lots of different things. When I’m reading a novel set in a different culture, I may be inspired, for example, to cook curry for dinner.  Or  seeing a combination of colors in nature I may want to try them together in a card.

The other day I’d been struggling with getting my blog set up and my first posts written. I read this at the end of an email and it was just what I needed to read.

“Write for others to read,
Help for others to learn,
Be kind for others to feel,
Have peace for others to emulate,
Be humble to teach,
Always give thanks and dream.”

Karen Monroe

I asked my friend about it and she replied, “I wrote it in an effort to remind myself of what to strive for every day.”  Well, thank you, Karen for writing for me to read. I’m inspired.

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “What inspires you?

  1. Carson

    My best crafting friend inspires me, thank goodness you’re blogging so I can still be inspired from far a field. Love it!

  2. Eileen

    Thank you Dianne, for posting this wonderful subject. I am inspired by my cat Jacob; he surrenders to what is happening in the moment, and moves into that moment with his pure kitty cat joy (even if it’s obvious he didn’t want to move at that time). When at work, I practice to move into the moment at hand – since so much of what happens here is out of my control.
    May I live like my furry friend – in joy, and in the moment, surrendering to the changes I cannot control.

Leave a comment