13 Valentine Craft Ideas

LoVe Stamps

For 2013, here are 13 valentine card and craft ideas from past posts. I also have new projects in the works, so stay tuned.

Fluttering Hearts Valentine Card. Double layered hearts adds dimension to this valentine.

Fluttering Hearts

Heart Strings. I love how these move in the slightest breeze. I used vintage sheet music to make them.

Heart Strings

Crayon Hearts  – chunky and colorful, these hearts are a great way to use up old, broken crayons.

Crayon Hearts

Alphabet Valentine

I Heart U

Decoupage Map Heart in Art From The Heart II post.

You Mean the World to Me

Punched Heart Garland with Vintage Paper. One of my first Pinterest-inspired projects.

Punched Heart Garland

Doodle Heart Background – add a poem or quote of your choice, a sentimental message or simply “Be Mine”.  This is an easy project.

Doodle Heart Background

My very first valentine post, this Paper Strip Heart Valentine is still a favorite.

Paper Strip Heart Valentine

Itty Bitty Banners – these are a great embellishment for a card and would be adorable as a little pennant for a cupcake.

LIttle Banners

Warm, fuzzy Felted Heart Garland.

Felted Heart Garland

Masterboard Valentine’s Tags – this is a method for making multiple tags (or card fronts) in a short time.

Masterboard Valentine Tags

Itty Bitty Valentine’s – little cards with the same double-heart design as the Fluttering Hearts Valentine’s.

Itty Bitty Valentine's

Crayon Wax Paper Hearts – just like you made when you were a kid.  If you haven’t made these before, you should give them a try now.

Crayon Wax Paper Hearts

Happy Crafting!  Thanks for stopping by.

7 Comments

Filed under Crafts

7 responses to “13 Valentine Craft Ideas

  1. The ABC, Fluttering Hearts and Heart Mobile…so cute…will have to try…

    • Thanks, Marilyn. I have my Heart Strings from last year up again. I took them down for Christmas but we took the tree down today and put away all the Christmas decorations. The apartment feels downright roomy without the tree and the one big bin that ends up in the kitchen. I love the Christmas stuff but I’m happy to put it away. I LOVE how the Heart Strings look and move. I also put up the Felted Heart Garland but I don’t know if I kept the Punched Heart garland from last year (I can’t find it), so I think I’ll make a new one!

  2. Jean

    I like the double heart card and the alphabet one. Wednesday craft will have to be Valentine’s cards!! Thank you again for the ideas–you are wonderful!

  3. all these are beautiful, my favourite is the Heart Strings ; so pretty and love the vintage sheet music you used 🙂

  4. Becky Reetz

    We had our felt heart hanging on our Christmas tree this year. So special.

Leave a comment